Woa

Oh my gosh. That – meet we went to today was the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life. It was 2.5 miles. I ran it in 23:16. The best time was 16-something. Needless to say, I walked about 100 feet. This meet sucked. About 1/4 of the way through, I started wheezing. About 1/2 of the way through, I was breathing so hard that I couldn’t breathe. Not being able to breathe is about the worst feeling ever. I am not even kidding you, it felt like I was literally going to die. Every time I exhaled, I made this really pitiful sigh/grunt noise that I wasn’t consciously trying to do. I wanted to cry it hurt so bad to breathe. Everyone who passed me was like, “Come on, just breathe.” Clearly, I was trying to breathe and that was why I was WALKING! I eventually started jogging again, but I had this horrible, horrible side pain. I’m pretty sure that if the whole team would’ve went, a lot of people would’ve practically died too. Woa, that was hard. I’m still doing it in high school though, because I love running.

ThAnKs FoR rEaDiNg

LinLaB7

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

