Beauty at the Zoo

I was going through the iPhoto library on the family’s Mac and found these really cool pictures from when my sister and I went to the Henry Doorly Zoo.

Here they are:

You can click on the images to make them larger.

Macaw flock

This elephant is really old, and if I remember right, she was the oldest elephant in captivity. (I think)

This elephant’s partner had recently died, and she looks sad to me.

He’s just chillin’ .

This cracks me up every time I see it!

A view of the cheetah exhibit from the sky lift.

Cool, right?

This was a really good snapshot of a butterfly that my sister took. Isn't nature magnificent?

This hummingbird was in the Butterfly exhibit. It was really cool.

How do you think we did with our picture taking skills?! (You might have troubles enlarging the pictures.)

ThAnKs FoR rEaDiNg:

LinLaB7

One thought on “Beauty at the Zoo

Leave a Reply

