A Book Review

I recently read the book “Silver Fin”. I would give it 3 stars out of 5. It wasn’t very good until the last 1/4 of the book, so I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. There were a lot of weird Scottish words and I didn’t think it was very well written. (or maybe it’s just me.) This comic book cover sort of reminds me of the evil Doctor Hellbore in Silver Fin:

Weird Chills July

Image via Wikipedia

The Doctor is a lunatic who experiments on pigs and eels and sometimes humans to breed a “perfect human”. The monster in the background reminds me of Algor, Hellbore’s brother, who was turned into a weird eel-like person. That’s about the only good part in the book. No more information will I reveal to you because if this caught your eye, I want you to find out why I would not recommend reading this book for yourselves.

ThAnKs FoR rEaDiNg

LinLaB7

One thought on “A Book Review

  1. Dylan says:

    I don’t think I would every read a James Bond book, I am not an action kind of person. Don’t get me wrong I like a action movie every once and a while, and I love the James Bond movies. It just that in a book action is less exciting to me. Well at least I know I am not missing anything.

    P.S. – Write a review on The Phantom of the Opera when you finish it. I love it but I know some people don’t like it because they think it’s just two mush talk. (I don’t know why?)

Leave a Reply

