Dreams… Crushed (Well Sorta)

A long time ago I was searching for a weekly poem. I stumbled upon a site called poem.com and I saw that they were having a poetry contest. “Why not?” I had thought and posted “The Seed”. (See my weekly poems category and look up The Seed) So yesterday, I asked mom if I got any mail. Guess who it was from? Poem.com telling me that I was one of their finalists and that I get my poem published in a real book. A real book that real people would read. I also have a chance to win “one of many prizes”. So I looked this sight up on google to see if it was a reliable and legit competition that I had won. It turns out that practically everyone who enters a poem gets sent a letter like I did. So guess what? I’m pretty sure it’s fake. So thanks for ruining my dreams of getting my poems published in a real book Poem.com. You guys suck. I’m sending in the form anyway, there’s just no money. You guts don’t get my money. I fricken gave you my poem for free! When “Stars of our Hearts” is published, I’m going to march into Barnes and Noble and see for myself if I was scammed or not. So in March, we’ll see. We’ll all see.

From the annoyed constructor of this sight,
LinLaB7 :/

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

