“Seeking a Friend for the End of the World”

I just watched the movie “Seeking a Friend for the End of the World“.

I have to say, I think it was a very good movie.

It stars Steve Carell and Keira Knightley, but by no means is it a comedy. (It says it is a comedy, but I’m pretty sure it’s more of a tragedy.) It is about a man named Dodge (Steve Carell) who’s wife leaves him, after she finds out the world is going to end. The world is going to end in 21 days, due to a huge meteor that is going to crash in the earth and destroy all civilization, and the scientists sent to destroy the meteor were all vaporized in space.
I don’t want to give anything away, but let’s just say he finds someone he’s been looking for for a very long time and realizes he has everything he needs right in front of him, and then BOOM!!! the meteor crashes and they all die. I almost cried. Almost. I would definitely watch it again.

The END.

(Sorry if I spoiled it for anyone)

COMMENT BELOW on what you would do if you knew the world was going to end in 21 days!

Thanks!

–LinLaB7

Leave a Reply

