Thank You

Yes, it is true that we don’t get the opportunity to be significant anymore. But, in saying that, I would still like to thank you.

Thank you for the good times we had together.

Thank you for being the first of many things for me. [First kiss, first time hand holding, first date, first official dance, first boyfriend to meet my dad, my first real boyfriend ever. No other person in the world will be able to say they were those things for me. (Sorry if I’m getting kind of mushy)]

Thank you for exposing me to new things. (I know a lot more about cars {just maybe not how to drive them} and music than I did before)

I will definitely reminisce about this in the future.

Because of us, I am enlightened.

I learned some things about myself and how I view the world. I learned what I value in other people. I learned what works and what doesn’t.

In life, there are no good or bad things. It is only the way we interpret them that makes them good or bad. What happened could be seen as a bad thing. But I choose to see it in a more positive light. How could I have learned about myself without experiencing this? I had to try in order to see if it would pay off. 

And in many respects it did. 

It truly was great while it lasted.

I would not have traded the experience for anything.

So really, thank you.

 

-Lindsey

 

Leave a Reply

